Acupuncture

english-logo

acupuncture-fibroids-treatmentAcupuncture is one of the pillars of traditional Chinese medicine that assumes that energy (Qi) flows through the body along energy channels (the meridians). Each main organ (e.g. lung, liver, kidney, stomach, small intestine, etc.) has its meridian; there are 12 meridians in total. At the same time, we distinguish two complementary aspects: Yin and Yang.

acupuncture-visageDisease, according to Traditional Chinese Medicine results from an energy imbalance, either an excess of energy or an energy deficiency (i.e. an excess of Yin and a deficiency of Yang, or a deficiency of Yin with an excess of Yang, even sometimes stasis of Qi or stasis of Yin or Yang).

acu1 moxiAcupuncture consists of a stimulation of “acupuncture points” (energetic points of the body) with needles (copper or nickel, sterilized and disposable) as well as with the contribution of heat through moxibustion (incandescent wormwood cone). The work on the acupuncture points allows a better circulation of the energy (the Qi) along the meridians and a restitution of the harmony and the energetic balance in the body.

acu piedAcupuncture perfectly complements osteopathy, especially when the patient suffers from disc illness, low back pain associated with an energetic emptying of the kidneys or torticollis triggered by an emotional charge that requires a rebalancing of the energy flow.

Acupuncture

english-logo

acupuncture-fibroids-treatmentL’acupuncture est un des piliers de la médecine traditionnelle chinoise qui part du principe que l’énergie (le Qi) circule dans le corps le long de canaux énergétiques (les méridiens). Chaque organe principal (ex. poumon, foie, rein, estomac, intestin grêle, etc.) possède son méridien ; on dénombre 12 méridiens. Parallèlement, nous distinguons 2 aspects complémentaires : le Yin et Yang.

acupuncture-visageLa maladie, selon la Médecine Traditionnelle Chinoise résulte d’un déséquilibre énergétique, soit un trop plein d’énergie soit un vide énergétique (i.e. un excès de Yin et un vide de Yang, ou un vide de Yin avec un excès de Yang, voire parfois des stases de Qi ou des stases de Yin ou de Yang).

acu1 moxiL’acupuncture consiste alors en une stimulation des « points d’acupuncture » (des points énergétiques du corps) avec des aiguilles (en cuivre ou nickel, stérilisées et à usage unique) voire aussi avec l’apport de chaleur grâce à la moxibustion (cône d’armoise incandescent). Le travail sur les points d’acupuncture permet une meilleure circulation de l’énergie (le Qi) dans les méridiens et une restitution de l’harmonie et de l’équilibre énergétique dans le corps.

acu piedL’acupuncture complète à merveille l’ostéopathie notamment lorsque le patient souffre de pathologies discales, de lombalgie en lien avec un vide énergétique des reins ou  d’un torticolis déclenché par une charge émotionnelle nécessitant un rééquilibrage du flux énergétique.